Our team

Information about our core staff and executive team at SoilsWest.

Frances Hoyle

Co-Director of SoilsWest and Associate Professor of Soil Science at Murdoch University

Chris Gazey

Co-Director of SoilsWest and Manager of Soil Science and Crop Nutrtion at Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development

Daniel Murphy

Pro-Vice Chancellor of Food Futures Institute and Director of Centre for Sustainable Farming Systems at Murdoch University

Jenni Clausen

Regional Soil Coordinator

Francesca Brailsford

Postdoctoral fellow

Ryan Borrett

Science Communications Coordinator

Dianne White

Senior Technical Officer

Taylor Smith

Laboratory Assistant